Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Southeast Sectional Conference - Hope Mills Branch, September 29 - September 30, 2017

Hi Branch Presidents,

Just a friendly reminder about the Southeast Sectional Conference hosted by Hope Mills Branch in Fayetteville, North Carolina September 29 - September 30, 2017.

Looking forward to seeing all 25 branches in attendance.

Please start packing now for our cruise to Fayetteville, NC - City of the Dogwood festival.

You should have already receive Registration package for the conference. If not, then please reach out to myself or Hope Mills Branch president Brenda Scott (

STAY TUNED.....More information to come in my next blog.

Sisterly yours,
Alice McClam
Southeast Sectional Director

Monday, March 13, 2017

Clayton Branch Celebrates Black History Month

On Saturday February 11, 2017, in honor of Black History Month, the National Association of University Women, Clayton Branch held their annual 
lack history program. The event took place at Good Samaritan Baptist Church in Garner, NC.  A powerful message was delivered by our guest speaker, Master 
Donovan Summers.  
Donovan currently serves on the Young Advocates Institute Advisory Council against Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence and is the Vice-President of the NAACP Raleigh-Apex Chapter Youth Program.

Pictured: Juliene Allen(Clayton Branch President) and Donovan Summers.

Monday, February 27, 2017

NAUW Celebrates Black History Month

In honor of MLK and Black History month the members of the Clayton Branch attended a showing of "Hidden Figures" on January 16th. While allowing the branch to fellowship as a group; the movie was both educational and inspiring. 

Pictured: Sheheira Finch,Letisa Vereen(2nd National President), Sharon Barnes, Wanda McLeoud, Jenifer Ray, Elvivian Brown, Brenda Jeffers, Phyllis Barbour, Marilyn Woods, Alice McClam( Southeast Director), Regina Elliott, Juliene Allen( Clayton Branch President), Pam Smith, Elaine Whitaker, Joan Lucas, and Deborah Exum.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Let's Welcome Our Newest Member

The Clayton Branch inducted their newest member Mrs. Deborah E​xum on Saturday January 14, 2017. The induction ceremony was held in Clayton at the Good Samaritan Missionary Baptist Church. 

Pictured:​ Brenda Jeffers, Elaine Hall, Alice McClam (Southeast Sectional Director), Deborah​ Exum, Letisa Vereen( National 2nd Vice President), Pam Smith and Juliene Allen( Clayton Branch President).

Friday, August 19, 2016

Thank you to the Southeast Section for showing up and showing at the 70th National Convention of NAUW in St. Louis, Missouri! We truly enjoyed spending time with each and every one of you and can't wait to see you again at our upcoming Sectional Conference. Sisters, pack your bags, the Southeast Cruise ship will dock next in Richmond, Virginia!!!!

The Southeast Section delegates are seated. 

Sectional Director McClam and Edna Williams, Halifax County Branch President

Our National President Wright

The St. Louis Arch

Monday, February 15, 2016

Mt. Airy Charters New Branch

On January 30th, the Southeast Section Cruise Ship docked in Mt. Airy, North Carolina to charter our first branch of 2016 for the Southeast Section of the National Association of University Women. Thank you to all of the visiting sisters that attended and assisted with the chartering ceremony. Welcome to the Southeast Section and please continue to grow NAUW across this land! Please find pictures below of this wonderful occasion. 


Tuesday, January 26, 2016

The Clayton Branch of the National Association of University Women Is Growing! 

The Clayton Branch inducted their newest member Mrs. Blondell Myers on Saturday January 9, 2016. The induction ceremony was held in  Clayton, NC at the Good Samaritan Missionary Baptist Church. Way to go Clayton Branch and welcome to our newest sister! 

Pictured: Letisa Vereen (National 2nd Vice President), Blondell Myers, Alice McClam (Southeast Sectional Director) and Juliene Allen (Clayton Branch President).